VITA

Vladimir Babeshko © Stephan Glathe

Vladimir Babeshko, born in Kazan in the Republic of Tatarstan in Russia, is an award-winning violist who frequently performs as a soloist and chamber musician around the world.

Mr. Babeshko featured as a soloist with many other orchestras, including the world premiere of Pierre-Dominique Ponnelle's viola concerto, which was composed for him, with the Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester in Mannheim in 2015. He enjoys regular chamber music engagements with artists such as Anne-Sophie Mutter, Christoph Eschenbach, Gidon Kremer, Daniel-Müller Schott, Gary Hoffman, Lynn Harrell, Lambert Orkis, Ksenia Bashmet and the Henschel Quartet. He has performed as a soloist and chamber musician at festivals such as the Lockenhaus Festival, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Rheingau Festival, Edinburgh International Festival, Next Generation, Oberstdorfer Musiksommer, Chelsea Music Festival, Rio Music Week and Moritzburg Festival.

From 2009 to 2018 he was hand-selected by his long-term mentor, Anne-Sophie Mutter, to receive scholarships from her foundation. Since 2011 he performs as a regular member of her soloist ensemble, “Mutter’s Virtuosi,” with concerts throughout Europe, North and South America, and Asia.

Since 2019 he plays a world tour with Anne-Sophie Mutter, Ye-Eun Choi and Daniel Müller-Schott featuring works of Beethoven and Jörg Widmann’s Sixth String Quartet, Study on Beethoven. In addition to the world premiere in Suntory Hall (Tokyo), quartett performed numerous in halls such as the Carnegie Hall in New York, Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, the Vienna Konzerthaus, and the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing.

 

Higtlight of season 2021/22 was charity concert with Munich Pilharmonic, Bavarian Radio Orchestra and Bavarian State Opera  under the baton of Lahav Shani, where Mr. Babeshko played as soloist wih Anne-Sophie Mutter. The concert was live broadcast in BR Klassik, BR and 3Sat.

 

Since 2022 he has been the principal violist of the Musikkollegium Winterthur in Switzerland.

 

Vladimir Babeshko plays a viola by Jean-Baptiste Vuillaume from 1870.

VITA

Vladimir Babeshko © Stephan Glathe

Vladimir Babeshko ist ein preisgekrönter Bratschist, der regelmäßig als Solist und Kammermusiker weltweit auftritt und aus dem tatarischen Kazan stammt.


Als Solist war er mit vielen anderen Orchestern zu erleben, darunter 2015 die Uraufführung des für ihn komponierten Bratschenkonzerts von Pierre-Dominique Ponnelle mit dem Kurpfälzischen Kammerorchester Mannheim. Als Kammermusiker erfreut er sich über regelmäßige Engagements mit Künstlern wie Anne- Sophie Mutter, Christoph Eschenbach, Gidon Kremer, Daniel-Müller Schott, Gary Hoffman, Lynn Harrell, Lambert Orkis, Ksenia Bashmet und dem Henschel Quartett. Als Solist und Kammermusiker trat er bei verschiedenen Festivals auf wie z.B. dem Lockenhaus Festival, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, dem Rheingau Festival, dem Edinburgh International Festival, der Next Generation, dem Oberstdorfer Musiksommer, dem Chelsea Music Festival, der Rio Music Week und dem Moritzburg Festival.


Seit 2011 ist er regelmäßiges Mitglied im Solisten-Ensemble „Mutter’s Virtuosi“, was ihn auf 4 Kontinente führte.


Seit 2019 geht er mit dem Quartett von Anne-Sophie Mutter mit Ye-Eun Choi und Daniel Müller-Schott auf Welttournee mit Werken Beethovens und Jörg Widmanns sechstem Streichquartett, einer Beethoven-Studie. Neben der Widmann-Uraufführung in der Suntory Hall (Tokio) spielte das Quartett in Sälen wie der Carnegie Hall in New York, der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, dem Wiener Konzerthaus, dem National Center for the Performing Arts in Beijing.

 

Höhepunkt der Spielzeit 2021/22 war das Benefizkonzert der Münchner Philharmoniker, des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks und des Bayerischen Staatsorchesters unter der Leitung von Lahav Shani, in dem er als Solist mit Anne-Sophie Mutter musizierte. Das Konzert wurde live auf BR Klassik, BR und 3Sat übertragen.

 

Seit 2022 ist Vladimir Babeshko Solo-Bratschist des Musikkollegiums Winterthur in der Schweiz.

Er spielt auf einer Viola von Jean-Baptiste Vuillaume aus dem Jahr 1870.